I AM STRONG, MENTALLY STRONG!!

mental_strengthI was back after a long walk and I felt that my body required some fluid refill. My throat was as dry as the deserts in the country. I decided to stop by a store and revive myself. I walked to the long refrigerator and stared at the bunch of ENERGY drinks. There was RED BULL, MONSTER, POCARI SWEAT and more. I did not look at the usual fizzy drink side not that I don’t have any mental strength but those cans had some kind of hypnotic power. But then some evil mind had placed a can of mountain dew in between red bull cans and who says no to a can of mountain dew! I grabbed it (see I told you they all have that power) and I walked away without even thinking twice. I was dying to pour the whole can into my mouth. But when I reached the counter I was bewildered! There was a long queue in every counter. How did this even happen? Today was a usual weekday and it felt that each family in the neighborhood had done with their supplies! I stood there infuriated like a teenager who was stopped from taking a selfie. Each one in the queue had a trolley filled up with stuffs and there were 7 of them in front of me. My mathematical part of the brain started to function (it functions for completely worthless stuffs and when I need it the most my brain is like – “math whats that? hey it rhymes!” >.<). Taking an average of 20 items in a trolley for each person I would have to wait for 140 items to be counted and paid for so that I could pay for my one and half bucks worth drink. I lost the will to find out a way but it was then it struck me “Idiot go find the counter for less than 10 items!” that was my brain and as I was going to move away from the counter my heart stops by to tell “dude what if that counter is more crowded than this one. Its gonna be a loss-loss!”. We always stick to our heart don’t we? I continued to stand in the queue. I couldn’t help but stare into the trolley of the person standing right in front of me. He had a lot of stuffs when I say a lot I really mean it! oh c’mon man who takes these many cans of cream? For a moment there I thought the cashier was doing all in slow motion but that was his real speed and I even thought I would have to spend the whole night in the store. The cold mountain dew can was now getting all wet and I couldn’t be any more mad and angry. It was then this spectacularly huge man came. He was huge like a giant with rippling muscles. He was for sure pretty strong not just physically but mentally too. I realized that when I saw that he had a can of Red Bull in his hand. I was intimidated by this guy. He made me feel like a small dwarf. He was looking for a gap to jump the queue. He tried to squeeze his way in one of the queues and all he got was strange stern look from the lady and I thought she would bite him. How can anyone allow that? After waiting so long for your turn you can’t let a person who just came in to get in so easily. If you have to pay for that you got to take some efforts man! I wouldn’t ever allow that guy to get before me not just that I would also shout at him. Really I would, I was so mad I could have shouted to any stranger for no reason. This huge guy wasn’t ready to give up. He kept looking around for a gap to get in. “Shameless…giant!” and I realized that my queue was almost done. I stared at the magazines kept in the counter when suddenly a shadow falls upon George Clooney in the cover page. I looked back and found the giant looking at me right into my eyes as if he was trying to hypnotize me. I immediately looked away- “Keep no eye contact!” brain commanded and I just did it (for the first time heart is nowhere in the scene because it was too busy beating. I felt like my heart was near my ears now!) “Excuse me …” a huge sound fills my ear and I looked at him helplessly smiling. He smiled back and got right in front of me. He stood right there, and I couldn’t find my voice. He paid for his Red Bull and walked away. I paid for my drink and walked away. But I did not, not even for a moment doubt my mental strength. I was just being nice to a complete HUGE stranger who badly needed help. I hope people just won’t force the ‘help’ out of me  :/ .

4 thoughts on “I AM STRONG, MENTALLY STRONG!!

Leave a comment